Review: The Face Shop’s Oil Control Water Cushion 

Hello my lovelies,

Today I got stood up, so in order to ease my broken heart I went shopping. Cushion foundations have been all the rage in sout-east Asia especially in Korea with popular YouTuber Michelle Phan speaking highly of cushion foundations.

So, I made my way to The Face Shop and picked up the ‘Oil Control Water Cushion’. I am no stranger to The Face Shop and have enjoyed many of their products. Now, let’s get down to business on this foundation.

First of all when I purchased the cushion foundation I was given a refill for free, as part of the promotion they had going on.


In regards to the packaging of the foundation I quite like it. It looks very sleek and cool. Furthermore, I like how there is a section that separates the foundation and the sponge itself.


The product was very easy to blend on my skin and provided a decent amount of coverage. I applied one layer of the fondation over my face and it did not feel cakey. Throughout the day it did not feel like I was wearing make up and my skin felt very fresh.


Also, I have oily skin and I was very pleased with this product, considering it did not slip off my face.

The only negative I have for this product is that it makes my face slightly paler than it actually is. This is because of the sunscreen embedded in the formula. I know whiter skin is something that is sought after in Asia, but I felt uncomfortable with a face that was a different shade to my body. However, I can combat the pale complexion it gives to my face by applying bronzer.

An added bonus that comes with shopping at The Face Shop, which I enjoy is all the freebies they give.


In this trip I picked up a sample of their anti-aging eye cream and a face mask.

Overall rating

Value for money: I paid $31 and managed to get a free refill. 7.5/10

Quality: the coverage was good and I did not need to use a lot of product. However, the product making my skin paler was a let down. 6/10

Total: 13.5/20

Thank you for reading and if you guys buy this product let me know how you thought of it!!

 

Leave a Reply

