August Empties

Hello my lovelies,

Today I’m going to present to you guys my first ever empties post. These are products that I’ve finished using and feel the need to write a review about.

Napoleon Perdis, Ready Set Loose Powder

14247974_1269752109710885_2013995029_o

I picked up this product from ‘Catch Of The Day’ and as far as I know it’s just available on this website. This product did not really stand out to me and it didn’t do an amzing job and setting my make up. It was a struggle to distribute the product evenly on my face and I would find that certain parts of my face got more product that others. On the other hand the product did do a good job on removing shine from my face and it did a sub par job on setting my make up so it would not slip.

Overall I would give the product a 3/5

The Face Shop’s Oil Control Water Cushion

If you guys follow my blog already then you know that I already wrote a review for this product. But, I love this product so much that I want to feature it in my empties. This product is perfect for lazy girls like me, because it works as a moisturiser, fondation, and concealer. It’s pretty much a 3 in 1 product. It gives off a medium to high coverage which is something I like and it lasts a long without slipping or sliding.

The only negative I have for this product is that because it has SPF in it my complexion is lightened to a different shade than the rest of my body. However it’s okay because I even it out with bronzer and a tan blush.

This product gets a 4.5/5

Kmart, Green Tea bath setΒ 

This bath set came with a body balm, shower gel, and body scrub. I don’t know where this product originated from because I got it for my birthday, but from looking at the back it’s a product from Kmart. However, I can’t find this product on the Kmart website.

Anyway even before trying this product I was a little biased because I am a sucker for anything that is green tea. To be fair I kind of expected this product to be really average or below, but it exceeded my expectations. It was very hydrating and had an amazing scent. The body scrub was great because it removed the dead skin but it didn’t leave my skin dehydrated and red.

This product was the highlight of my August empties and I was so sad that I finished the products, it gets a 5/5.

That’s it for my empties guys and I hope you enjoyed.

Ciao Angel xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

